logo

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews

 

 

Don’t just trust us! See what our guests have to say.

 

Family Vacation

by Maria on 08/15/2018
The room was really nice. I love the decorations. The beachview was awesome. The staffs are nice. We enjoyed our stay and were definitely coming back to stay at this place.

Coming home to old friends

by Philip on 08/15/2018
Year after year The Breakers of FWB is where I return to for the excellent accommodations & friendly staff. Right on the beach, two pools, tennis, activities package & friendly natives. Cook in your own unit or dine out. I will be back in Octiber.

Such a wonderful place to stay!

by Gilbert on 08/14/2018
We absolutely loved our stay at The Breakers. Our condo had everything that we could possibly need for a family of 6, plus more. The condo was exceptionally cleaned and fully furnished. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The beach area was a dream, better than we could have imagined. The pools were always clean and the movie rentals were an awesome plus. The location made you feel like you were in a private area, but it was also close enough to get to major stores and restaurants. We loved The Breakers and we will definitely be back!

Would highly recommend

by Tommy on 08/13/2018
We enjoyed our stay at The Breakers at Ft Walton Beach. Very family friendly place. Not overly crowded. Our room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. Also very comfortable and quiet. We will return!!!! The view was to die for!

Array

by Oscar on 08/13/2018
Amazing ...! Really amazing our days in Breakers .. Excellent location, excellent service, excellent facilities, excellent for small children like my children (4 - 7) everything was great ..!We will return without a doubt, we love

Love the Breakers

by Valerie on 08/11/2018
We have been staying at the Breakers, almost every year for the past 17 years. We love this complex. This was our first stay in C606. It was very nice. The decor was up-to-date and the unit was very clean. Great patio furniture too. I would certainly book this unit again.

Array

by Regina on 08/11/2018
We had a wonderful time. Everything was great!

Array

by Tracia on 08/10/2018
My stay at the breakers was nothing short of amazing! We had a great time! Everything we needed was easily accessible. The amenities, the beach and activities were wonderful! I'll be back again!

Best on the beach

by Philip on 08/10/2018
The sound and vision of Gulf surf pounding the beach is yours in every unit at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach. Walking distance to the Island Pier and area amenities make for plenty to do. Why stay in a hotel when you can be in a luxury condo?

Another great weekend

by Sam on 08/09/2018
Great condo! Nicely appointed, everything in working order. Cold A/C and ceiling fans in the master bedroom. The only small negative is being close to the elevator; some noise from people coming and going. I would recommend this unit and the Breakers; we have been coming here for 10+ years. Thanks again for another great trip!

Will definitely be back!

by Tena on 08/08/2018
I had rented another place in Ft Walton that was portrayed on the Internet as a resort type hotel. When I checked in and went to my room I was so very disappointed! It was not anything close to the pictures on the internet and the view was of a nasty parking lot! I refused to stay and demanded my money back. We drove around until we saw The Breakers, went in and rented a wonderful condo overlooking the beach and my husband and I had one of the best weekends ever. The staff was very helpful, the condo was perfect!We will definitely be back!

Array

by Elsielewis on 08/08/2018
The location of the condo was perfect for me. The condo itself was clean when we entered and all of the necessary supplies were available. I will definitely stay there again.

Great place

by Aaron on 08/07/2018
This was a great place for me to stay. Millie (sorry if spelled wrong) and the other staff were very helpful and kind.

Excellent

by Donna on 08/06/2018
Condo was extremely comfortable.

Summer 2018

by David on 08/02/2018
Great unit, would stay there again

Perfect!

by Ashley on 08/02/2018
i really enjoyed my stay at the breakers and can not wait to return! The convenience of the resort was perfect, I really loved the layout of the facility, I liked that it wasn't a terribly long walk to the beach, I loveddddd that there was an attendant on the beach, we had 2 units and 5 people so it was nice to have someone there to get us more chairs...We loved the grill area which was spotless at all times, my unit was spotless, the balcony was beautiful...will absolutely return!

Array

by Doug on 08/02/2018
We ALWAYS enjoy our stay at The Breakers!!! C311 was very nice! We can't wait to come back in Sept for our 9 night stay!! -Doug Worley

Array

by Scott on 08/02/2018
Great!!!!

Great view!

by Maria Lorena on 08/02/2018
All I can say is that my family and I were very satisfied with our stay! The views, amenities are all great!!! The beach is right in front of our condo. They also provide free umbrella and chairs on the beach. I also love the availability that we use their grill and bbq by the beach. Everything was great!

Great Time!

by Keyah on 07/31/2018
I enjoyed my recent stay at the Breakers on Fort Walton Beach and highly recommend this resort to any and all. The condo was real clean, everything was stocked well and the amenities were great! I really enjoyed my room on the 4th floor overlooking the beach. Every morning (from my patio) I would sit and watch the Dolphins swim up to greet people on the shore, it was breath taking. I also enjoyed the great hospitality of the workers, who directed me on eateries, shopping and excursions. Overall my stay at the Breakers was priceless! I will be back - for sure!

Array

by Sonia on 07/31/2018
This was our first time visiting Ft. Walton. We absolutely enjoyed Breakers and LOVED everything about unit W309! We felt at home.Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and hope to stay with you again soon.

Array

by Kevin on 07/31/2018
I enjoyed the room. it was the first time I had ever stayed in an apartment style living quarters. only wished my room was above the 2nd for a better view of the beach.

Array

by Angela on 07/30/2018
W402 is one of the most luxurious condo at Breakers. We've stayed here for over 15 years , and this time was a special treat due to the comfort of this spectacular condo.

Array

by Colleen on 07/30/2018
Condo was beautiful We had a great time Locations perfect we will be back Thanks

Array

by Dean on 07/29/2018
The place was perfect.

Array

by Joanna on 07/28/2018
We loved the decor and surprising amount of room in the one bedroom condo. The view from the balcony and the comfortable outdoor furniture were great. The location was not so crowded and therefore easy access to everything. Loved the beach and use of umbrella and chairs.

New Favorite

by Dana on 07/27/2018
Everything about C414 was perfect!! From WiFi service to the wonderful flooring throughout was excellent!! We will definitely be back!!

Array

by Sarah on 07/26/2018
Wonderful place to stay! We booked here for a last minute trip to the beach. Our condo had an awesome view, was very clean and efficient. The grounds were well kept - nice double showers on beach walkway - friendly staff at front desk. Will definitely stay here again!

very nice condo unit

by Guozhen on 07/26/2018
Enjoyed my stay. Will definitely come back.

Beautiful condo!

by Heather on 07/25/2018
This condo was well kept and had a wonderful view! Everyone was very helpful at The Breakers. We will definitely be booking this condo next summer!

Great

by JD on 07/24/2018
Our first time. Wonderful stay. Clean rooms and amazing few. Other than the electricity going out for several hours on our last day, everything was super. Only thin we could recommend are some bicycles on property. We will be back.

Awesome Beach Trip!

by Paige on 07/23/2018
Great stay! It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was excellent!! They went the extra mile!

Awesome Beach Trip!

by Paige on 07/23/2018
Great stay! It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was excellent!! They went the extra mile!

Awesome place!

by Tora on 07/23/2018
Very nice place in a great location. Will stay again in the future . . .

Guess

by Ozell on 07/22/2018
We enjoyed our stay, nice room

Our new vacation spot!

by Kristen on 07/22/2018
This was our first time here. We normally stay in Gulf Shores or Orange beach but we wanted to go somewhere different. Needless to say this is now our new vacation spot! Unit W412 is beautiful. We will definitely rent this again! The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful too!

Array

by Jeannie on 07/22/2018
The room was very nice! Enjoyed my stay very much

Array

by Jeannie on 07/22/2018
The room was very nice! Enjoyed my stay very much

Great room!!

by Stacy on 07/21/2018
We loved how close the room was to the beach. Wonderful view, very spacious room!

Great room!!

by Stacy on 07/21/2018
We loved how close the room was to the beach. Wonderful view, very spacious room!

Array

by Richard on 07/19/2018
Room was comfortable and had all the things we needed

Best ever!

by Rachelle on 07/19/2018
From checkin to checkout everything was great! The condo was perfect. Everything was clean and fresh. The view was so beautiful. The only thing I had a problem with was the telephone services. All of our service was going in and out our whole stay which was weird because we connected to the WiFi code provided. That can be something they can probably work on but it didn't take away from the wonderful time we had there. I will be back there before the end of the hot months in this year, it's a must.

Array

by Jill on 07/18/2018
My family and I enjoyed staying here last week. The only trouble we had was with ants in the kitchen. We did report it and were offered to change units but we really liked this one best. Breakers did give us a 10 percent discount, because of the ants. The only improvement I we saw needed was the oven was very slow to preheat and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, per our daughter. We loved the tv and cabinet the tv sits on in the great room! Everything is so pretty in this unit!The beach and water were fantastic!!! The water was crystal clear, a first for us for as many years as we've been coming to Ft. Walton. We usually have seaweed and dead fish or both, none this year! Which was great!!!This is our home away from home!!!We love coming to Ft. Walton and staying at Breakers!!!

Exceeded Expectations

by Michael on 07/17/2018
Overall exceeded our expectations!A model to follow.Well done #thebreakersAtFortWalton

Peaceful Healing

by Todd on 07/16/2018
What extraordinary accommodations! A full-wall view of the beach from the fifth floor set a very pastoral environment for spiritual and emotional healing following a tragedy. Supposedly just a business trip, This turned into much more. Thanks again!

Family Vacation

by Charity on 07/16/2018
We have stayed at the hotel for 2 years and loved it both times! Last year we tried another hotel. It came right back to Breakers this year. The only don't side was it gets dark at 845-9 and there are no lights hardly outside so the pool area and outside games were dark and you could hard to play at night which is the time we would be swimming in the pool or playing the games when we are not in the ocean. Other than that it was amazing! And their umbrella/chair guy is always friendly and helpful too!

Great Condo!

by Christina on 07/14/2018
Condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Condo staff was helpful and attentive. Pool and surrounding areas were clean and nice. I would recommend this condo and unit to anyone visiting the Fort Walton area.

C406 Review

by Kenneth on 07/12/2018
The stay was great! The only issue was that I had sent an e-mail request for early check in. I didn't receive a response. We did arrive early that morning, 9am and proceeded to the property to inquire when we might have been able to check in. The clerk said the condo was not ready and that she would call us when it was. I tried calling back around noon and she said that it still wasn't available. We arrived back at around 1:30pm. Other guests were checking in early while we waited. We told her that we'd remain onsite until we were allowed to check in. Finally, at 3:45, I went to the front desk. She was gone and their was a gentleman behind the desk. He was very helpful and finally got us checked in. That was quite a disappointment.As for as the space, the only concern we had was the condition of the sleeper sofa and love seat. Although quite comfortable, the look is not very attractive. The need for an upgrade is there, as we often found feathers on the floor after sitting and getting back up.

Array

by Cecilyn on 07/12/2018
Could use little updating but it nice location. A little granite and new floors would go a long way.

Array

by Daryl on 07/11/2018
We had a wonderful time. The combination of view,amenities, courteous staff, and price cannot be equalled. This was our second time there and are planning our third.

Nice Resort

by Laura on 07/11/2018
We enjoyed our short 3 night stay at the Breakers. The unit was clean and well kept as were the grounds and the facilities. I observed several people cleaning and inspecting. The beach and pool area were not too crowded. I never felt like a sardine. My only complaint was the small size of the bathrooms in the 1 bedroom unit. Next time we will get a 2 bedroom. Thanks for a great short vacation.

Clean, fairly quiet, well-kept, spacious beach front building

by Tom on 07/11/2018
We first got into town and had a condo reserved in Panama City never being there we did not know what to expect but when we got there we knew it wasn't going to work for our family Panama City seems to be a totally loud party town with a bunch of teenyboppers screaming their heads off so I hopped on my phone and luckily found breaker's in Fort Walton and they had availability we showed up the next day and were relieved to see how clean and nice the condo was everyone was friendly we had a great view from our balcony the grounds are very well-kept we will definitely come back but next time we will need a two bedroom LOL

Array

by Melissa on 07/10/2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet even though we were there during July 4 week. Nice, clean and very reasonable price.

Array

by Dana on 07/10/2018
Nice and Family Friendly Condo!

great time...

by Ronda on 07/10/2018
This was are 5th time at the breakers and another great time.We are already looking forward to our next stay !

Great Experience

by Carlos on 07/09/2018
By stay at Breakers was very enjoyable. I definitely plan to be back in the near future.

Best place to get away

by Maria on 07/09/2018
I love staying at The Breakers! It's always clean and the views are spectacular! Having a fully furnished apartment for your stay makes it feel like "home" while still being right on the beach.

Incredible experience!

by Teresa on 07/05/2018
We had a really great time in W513!It was clean and comfortable with an amazing view!The grounds were so well kept it was impressive, and left me wanting to buy a place at The breakers!

Awesome vacation

by Anne on 07/04/2018
We loved our stay! W309 was so comfy and perfect view of pool and beach .Loved that the beach was not crowded . Will be back next year.

Array

by John on 07/03/2018
Unit nicely updated and well decorated.

Array

by Pat on 07/02/2018
It was everything we could want and more. Thanks to Terry,owners of condo and all Breakers staff for making our short stay a reality. Hope to see you again soon.

Array

by Maryrose on 06/29/2018
The front desk is always pleasant to talk to and efficient in addressing our needs. Thank you for the great stay.

Wonderful place

by William on 06/28/2018
Room W611 is comfortable and has all the things we needed for a great weekend! The view is beautiful from the 6th floor, the elevators are pretty close, the ice machine is right at the bottom of one of the elevators. The bed is very comfortable and the chairs on the balcony are excellent - so easy to relax in! The sofas are very soft and its easy to take that afternoon nap after a long day at the beach. Highly recommend!

Array

by Miriam on 06/25/2018
Have not been to The Breakers in a number of years. Thought the renovations and landscaping were beautiful - very classy!W614 was beautifully appointed and provided everything we needed.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Array

by Jamie on 06/25/2018
We had an excellent visit! The room and facilities were clean and fresh. Customer service was beyond excellent and very quick to respond to our needs. We will be back!

Array

by Maurice on 06/23/2018
The staff was very generous the entire weekend. The view of the beach was awesome, I can't wait to take my family again next year.

Ft. Walton Beach Breakers Rm C503

by Emory on 06/19/2018
Wonderful accommodations. Very clean and nicely decorated.

Array

by Earl on 06/18/2018
Everything was fantastic, staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. Room was top notch. I will recommend The Breakers to who ever as the place to stay on Ft. Walton Beach . Looking forward to returning soon . Thank you.

Array

by Jessie on 06/12/2018
Our stay at the Breakers was phenomenal. The room was amazing and the location is great. My only complaint is that the checkout time is too early in the morning. I would recommend a 12:00 pm checkout time.

Love this place!

by Patsy on 06/08/2018
I stumbled onto the Breakers 6 years ago when I first visited Fort Walton Beach. I loved it . . . The beach; the location; the accommodations. I have returned each year. In March, 2017, we needed a bigger condo. We were assigned to W501. All I can say is WOW! I was impressed with the previous rooms, but this one was fantastic! It is beautiful, comfortable, & spacious.I hope to return annually!!!Show less

Very Quiet Very Beautiful Area Loved it

by Judy on 06/08/2018
Love the condo we stayed in W614 it was very clean nice very good view of the ocean pools very clean and big. would love to have a hot tub. close walk to the beach will be coming back hopefully next year.

Wonderful!

by James on 06/08/2018
Wonderful Thanksgiving with family from Cincinnati. We have stayed in this unit twice, and will ask for it again. Thank you!

Loved it!

by Marlene on 06/08/2018
I loved every moment. I cannot say enough. The view, the kitchen, the living room. Omg, I'll be back!!!!

Great!

by Paul on 06/08/2018
Everything was great. Really a nice unit.

We will be back!

by Frank on 06/08/2018
It was exactly as we are accustomed to at the Breakers.......very nice accommodations ...the shower head was amazing.......the beach beckoning......the pool was wonderful.......and it was quiet as we were hoping for. The front desk clerk, Ethan (?) I think.......helped us locate a pizza place that delivered. We will be back once more in October.

Very Nice

by Sandra on 06/08/2018
Very nice condo. I was there on business so was not there much. Would love to come back with my family and enjoy the beach. Beautiful view!

Always a pleasure

by Jerry on 06/08/2018
Always a pleasure staying at The Breakers. Spacious units with all of the amenities.

Beautiful place!

by Pamela on 06/08/2018
Amazing water views! Crystal clear water! The young man that took care of the chairs and umbrellas beachside was named Trey and he was delightful! A real gem of an employee and made our stay that much better!! We will certainly be back!!

Delightful!

by H James on 06/08/2018
Delightful 2BR unit was updated, immaculate, and extremely well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful, beach lounges and umbrella were set up and available daily, and the fitness center was a bonus. Great location, pool and beach access was excellent.

Love Staying at the Breakers

by Amy on 06/08/2018
Love staying at the Breakers, always have incredible customer service and the condos are always beautiful.

Thank you!

by Bonnie on 06/08/2018
As always, we love staying at the Breakers. Our unit this year was spectacular with all the spacious couches, etc. Thank you.

Our Absolute Favorite Place!

by Mark on 06/08/2018
We've been to The Breakers several times and have always had a great experience. We love the location, the condos are spacious with private balconies and stunning views. Two years ago we were assigned unit W501 and were blown away. In addition to all of the other reasons we love The Breakers, everything about this unit made us feel as if we were really at home. Thank you for sharing it!

Great!

by Mary on 06/08/2018
Absolutely great. Everything we needed and wanted. More than adequate and comfortable.

Great!

by Stephanie on 06/08/2018
We had a lovely mini vacay. I was very impressed with the upgrades to the unit. The bed was very comfortable. We also took advantage of the amenities. This was a nice extension of a very nice place. We will definitely return.

Array

by Cody on 06/08/2018
We stay every year and will be returning next year maybe sooner.

Great!

by Lasongia on 06/08/2018
It was a pleasure staying at The Breakers of Fort Walton. As a travel agent, I will definitely be recommending this resort to my clients.

Great!

by Erica on 06/08/2018
C316 was beautiful and spacious. The master TV was hooked into the light switch so that took a bit to figure out. Overall we enjoyed it. The view was fabulous.

Great!

by Lori on 06/08/2018
Had a great time at the Breakers!

Outstanding Unit!!!!

by Jaqueline on 06/08/2018
Will be coming back again. Unit W307 is our favorite. This was our second stay in it.

Great!

by Pamela on 06/08/2018
Beautiful place! Amazing water views! Crystal clear water! The young man that took care of the chairs and umbrellas beach side was named Trey and he was delightful! A real gem of an employee and made our stay that much better!! We will certainly be back!!

Amazing Stay

by Ken on 05/25/2018
This was my first time visiting Fort Walton Beach and it was awesome, definitely a place I will have to come back and visit. The condo was top notch as well 🙂