logo

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Reviews

 

 

Don’t just trust us! See what our guests have to say.

 

Lovely weekend

by Sam on 12/13/2018
This unit is very nice; everything worked perfectly; beds were awesome and plenty of hot water. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Another lovely weekend getaway!

First visit

by Philip on 12/11/2018
The staff was just great, from the time we checked in till the morning we left. Barbara, Jamie, and everyone at the front desk were super.

Array

by Randall on 12/10/2018
My favorite 'home away from home'. Thanks, for keeping up an excellent location.

Array

by Kristy on 12/10/2018
View and room was exceptional. I recommend the Breakers to everyone TDY!

All around wonderful

by Michael J on 12/10/2018
The room and the view was great. The only recommendation is that for a person like me who is only in town for 1-2 days, would be to have travel shampoo etc and coffee!

Array

by Donald on 12/09/2018
Very clean and had every thing we needed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We are looking into 6 to 9 month leasing in the future. Any info would be appreciated.

Array

by Debra on 12/08/2018
Loved every minute !

Array

by Victoria on 12/04/2018
My second stay loved it will be back soon....

Array

by Alan on 11/28/2018
The room was absolutely great. The paint and furnishings were fresh. Even the flooring looked brand new. We have stayed many times. Our favorite room to date. We will ask for it again.

Thanksgiving at the Breakers

by Connie on 11/27/2018
As always a wonderful week!

Array

by Emory on 11/26/2018
Great room! Friendly staff!

C614

by Debbie on 11/22/2018
This unit was beautifully decorated and very clean. We had a wonderful stay.

Beachfront Condo

by Mark on 11/19/2018
Convenient location and a great view of the Gulf make it a relaxing place when traveling to FWB.

Great gulf view!

by Roger on 11/17/2018
Between business travel and personal stays, I have probably stayed at the Breakers over 100 times in the last 30 years. I love that every room has a balcony with a wonderful view of the gulf. Its always clean, quiet and every unit has a clothes washer and dryer. Sorry about putting the wrong soap in the dishwasher that one time. My best advice is to always book a two or three bedroom unit so that your bedroom is adjacent to the gulf and you can hear the waves all night.

Love the Breakers

by Michelle on 11/16/2018
This is the second time we stayed in this unit. We loved it so much the first time and were so happy we were able to book the same unit again. It's so nice inside and the view is outstanding!!

Array

by Jordan on 11/13/2018
It was a beautiful condo that has a beautiful view of the ocean! I'll definitely try to stay there again!

Array

by James on 11/13/2018
Extremely convenient location and amenities.

Review of C615

by Thomas on 11/13/2018
I've been staying at the Breakers for going on three years about 4x / year. Each time is just as amazing as the rest. Thx for always doing a great consistent job with maintenance and cleanliness. Tom

Great Escape

by Stacy on 11/12/2018
Stay at the Breakers many times, all seasons. Staff is friendly, rooms are great. Landscaping and pools are in always clean and manicured. Love the gas grills and picnic area.

The Breakers on Okaloosa Island

by Brad on 11/12/2018
Excellent room... Current and updated... Fantastic view... Very attentive employees... I highly recommend the Breakers to anyone who enjoys comfort and “living in high cotton” on an affordable budget... I will be back again and again and... you get the picture...

Great place!!

by Schewanda on 11/11/2018
This is the second time we have stayed at the Breakers and we recommend it highly. Living area is very spacious and clean, what a perfect place to have your morning coffee with a view of the beach and sounds of the waves.

Array

by Leo on 11/07/2018
Everything was fine. No complaints.

Array

by John on 11/06/2018
Very nice condominium and grounds. Will stay again.

Great place to relax and enjoy the view

by Joseph on 11/05/2018
Everything was great, can't wait to see how it looks after all the work that is being done is complete.

Array

by Charles on 11/03/2018
The view is unbeatable. Check out time of 10:00 was a little early.

Met & exceeded expectations.

by Philip on 11/03/2018
Well-furnished & appointed unit on the beach. New furniture & bedding. Comfy bed pillows. Granite kitchen. A lovely unit for a couple days 0r several weeks.

C302

by Brad on 11/01/2018
Excellent view, friendly staff, great room and everything I need is close by. Easy access to the beach. Highly recommend The Breakers in Fort Walton Beach.

Array

by Knneth on 11/01/2018
Loved staying with you. Everything was so nice and clean. Will definatly stay again.

Array

by Tamara on 10/30/2018
Loved the cute condo. Decorations were darling. Bed was very big and comfortable. Ocean view was exquisite!!

OUTSTANDING

by Zadreant on 10/30/2018
This was our 5th visit to the Breakers and it was fantastic as always. We look forward to our next visit and are considering buying a unit in the future.

Love this place!!

by Donna on 10/30/2018
I especially love the books that people have in some of the rooms (my coworker had one in a hutch in C313) that people left their comments in from 2010, so cute! The condo was amazing, I was blown away and enjoyed every minute of my stay and can't wait to come back. I cooked like I was at home and felt so at home and comfy. I recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

Fall Wedding Stay

by Vicki on 10/29/2018
The unit was nicely appointed and very clean. Easy check in and access to all amenities. Loved the "Lifeguard" chairs on the balcony as they allowed an unobstructed view of the beach.

Had a marvelous time

by Ernie on 10/29/2018
Yes we will be back. What a nice condo and we appreciate how well it is kept up!

Array

by Brad on 10/29/2018
The room is very clean and convenient. I always enjoy the breakers

A most enjoyable two weeks!

by Philip on 10/27/2018
Fully appointed one bedroom condo on the Gulf of Mexico. Top line kitchen, sleeping room, living room, deck with balcony, two pols, BBQ grills & a staff that works hard to please.

Array

by Masood on 10/26/2018
Front desk staff was very friendly. Location is beautiful. Very comforting to see the sunrise and sunset over the water from the balcony.

Array

by Eric on 10/25/2018
Can't wait to come back again. All around great

Awesome!

by Newman on 10/25/2018
We loved every minute of it! Thank you

Array

by Marcus on 10/24/2018
We have stayed at The Breakers many times and always had a wonderful time. The Front Desk was friendly and helpful as usual.The unit was very nice and spacious. I always recommend The Breakers to my friends. Hope to be back next May.

Beautiful place and want to stay again.

by Judy on 10/23/2018
I was quite impressed with W307. It is a lovely condo with spacious rooms and kitchen. The view from the deck was perfect for watching the dolphins swim past. The dolphins were right on time twice a day. The construction was a little disturbing at first but the people at the front desk were very understanding and listened to my complaints. I feel they did everything in their power to help us out. Wonderful stay. We will stay there again. Can't wait to see this beautiful place is once the construction is completed.

Array

by John on 10/21/2018
Had a great time will definitly return

Fumble and a Touchdown

by Charles on 10/21/2018
After a long drive we finally make it to our destination the BW Miracle Strip it's a beautiful day to begin a well deserved vacation so it seemed we get to the hotel and my reservation has been all screwed up the gulf side with a balcony I reserved is now a parking lot view I am no longer enjoying the start of this vacation so after explaining my disappointment to James he recommended the Breakers next door so still feeling apprehensive a stroll over to the breakers Condominiums as I walk in I'm greeted by Millie and she tells me I have just what you need a 6th floor condo with a balcony facing the Gulf Coast beautiful Emerald Gulf Coast she explains the amenities and the perks to the condo and now I am very excited about beginning my vacation when I get to the door I'm already impressed by the cleanliness of the building and parking lot once I open the door we were blown away at how beautiful it was inside and superbly clean and fully equipped kitchen utterly perfect what's my first thought we immediately go out on the balcony to see The amazing view of the emerald Gulf Coast I'm so excited this is going to be great and we're going on a dolphin tour tomorrow one of the perks of staying at the breakers we will be back same time next year thank BW for fumbling my reservations and the breakers picking it up and scoring a touchdown

Array

by David on 10/21/2018
Wonderful view and condo!!

Great Experience-W310 @ The Breakers

by Karrie on 10/21/2018
I can't say enough about how beautiful this condo is. The view of the ocean is amazing in itself, but when you put with it a up to date 3 bedroom condo with incredible kitchen, you can't go wrong! My friends and I took a girls trip and we all said this condo/resort made the trip for us. The complimentary beach chairs with umbrella and the overall well maintained property have convinced us that we will be back. Thank You for an amazing week!!

Perfect vacation spot!

by Jessica on 10/20/2018
This condo was lovely. It was the perfect vacation spot. Super quick walk to the beach and beautiful views when you walk up. This condo was beautifully updated, which made leaving harder than ever!

Array

by Steven on 10/20/2018
Obviously the location is amazing. Staff was very friendly and helpful! Can't wait to visit again

Breakers home away from home.

by Terry on 10/16/2018
Room was very clean and great ocean view from balcony.This probably was our tenth stay and we have always enjoyed the white sandy beach with the beach chairs and umbrellas. Great restaurants and shops nearby.

Comfortable and convenient

by Lucious on 10/15/2018
No complaints. The view of the Gulf was excellent. We had leave a little early because of hurricane Michael.

Excellent family reunion

by Randall on 10/14/2018
The time there despite the Hurricane was our best vacation ever. The room was perfect, thank you.The construction never really bothered us just the presence of an irritating dust in the parking lot. Thank you for the discount. We will always choose The Breakers and have been for the last 12 years.The staff was amazing they are the best.

Hope to see you again soon.

by Lucious on 10/13/2018
Everything was great. The gulf view was tremendous. We were close to lots of dining especially seafood dining. Unfortunately, we left a little early because of the hurricane Michael evacuation. Renovation construction was a non-issue.

Array

by Mary on 10/12/2018
We so enjoyed our stay last week. We have stayed there several times and will continue to come back. The staff are all wonderful, friendly and so helpful. Although construction was going on it did not upset our stay one bit. Always a great time. I hope there was not much damage to the building or the property when Michael came through.

Array

by Robert on 10/09/2018
My wife and I loved our stay at the Breakers. Room 304 was very nicely furnished and well maintained. We look forward to another visit next year.

Amazing Week

by David on 10/09/2018
We have stayed many places along the Gulf Coast and Atlantic Ocean. This was our best yet! The staff was extremely courteous in every interaction. The amenities were greater than expected. The other guests and owners were also very friendly. The beach and weather were pristine. The location is so convenient to anything and everything you could need to make a great beach vacation. We can't wait to come back!

Our stay

by Keith on 10/09/2018
This was our second visit to Breakers and, like the last time, really enjoyed the entire experience. The room was clean and well maintained. The condo facilities and pools were immaculate and, of course the beach was pristine. My only other comment would be some construction noise, but it is understandable and it was easy to put up with. No complaints.

Array

by Michele on 10/07/2018
We had a wonderful four night stay at The Breakers in room W316! Our rooms were lovely and the furniture was comfortable, with plenty of space for us to spread out. The balcony was large enough for all four of us to enjoy the gorgeous view with plenty of room around us. The owners of the condo made us feel welcome by leaving a guest book for us to peruse and sign, and the love they have for their home was evident. The front desk employees were gracious and helpful, answering all of our questions cheerfully. The man who set up our chairs and umbrella on the beach was friendly, attentive, and helpful as well; we used the chairs daily and rented boogie boards and a paddle board and he sought us out knowing that we had questions.Although there were renovations taking place in our building, we were not disturbed by the work. I have been coming to The Breakers for 30 years, but haven't stayed in this unit before; I will attempt to always reserve this condo in the future! We look forward to returning!

Awesome Weekend

by Wade on 10/05/2018
Thank you for the weekend stay in your Condo W602. It was really nice on the inside with a beautiful view from the balcony. As always the front desk was friendly and helpful. By the way, the weather was great as well.Thank you, Wade

Perfect

by Curtis on 10/05/2018
Perfect really does not justify the wonderful time we had. From the call to reservations, which informed us of construction in progress (which was unnoticed during our stay), to the decor and cleanliness of room. Staff and guest very friendly. Hard not to be happy when you are at the Breakers in paradise. We were really sad when it was time to checkout and leave. Looking forward to our next visit. ThanksCurtis

Excellent location & amenities

by Kian on 10/04/2018
Excellent ocean view from the condo. It has everything that we needed. The complementary beach chairs & umbrella are a big plus.

Array

by Vonda on 10/03/2018
We enjoyed our stay so much. Hoping to come back very soon. It is beautiful, comfortable and very relaxing. The beach is so inviting & the view is awesome. Can't wait to see the remodel when it's finished.

Array

by Kathleen on 10/03/2018
Everything was great

Array

by Kathleen on 10/03/2018
everything was great

Sep Stay

by Mark on 10/02/2018
Always a great time. Been coming to Breakers since 1997.

Array

by Mark on 09/26/2018
We had spent previous week in PCB , wish we had come to Breakers on the start of our vacation.W501 was a very nice clean unit. We are already making plans to return to Breakers next year.

Snow Family Vacation

by John on 09/26/2018
As always, Jan and I had a tremendous time at the Breakers. Patty and the staff goes out of their way to make us welcome. We've been using the Breakers as our get-a-way for the past 10 years and we will not go to any other condos in the area. Thank you to Management and Owners for maintaining such a beautiful facility and making us a part of your Family!

Array

by Greta on 09/25/2018
Wonderful stay; great room with an extraordinary view of The Lord's creation!

Super Vacation!

by Leslie on 09/25/2018
We had an outstanding stay with you. Enjoyed the unit very much. Even with construction going on the stay was extremely pleasant!

Array

by Margaret on 09/24/2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Breakers. We have been staying at the Breakers for several years now. We love the fact that we are right on the Gulf Front Service is always great!!!!

Great Place to See the Gulf

by Judy on 09/24/2018
We enjoyed watching dolphins from our patio! Accomodations were nice and clean.

Beautiful venue, friendly and helpful staff

by Condo Alliance Of Okaloosa Island on 09/23/2018
The facilities at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach are first class, and the staff is friendly, attentive, and helpful.

Array

by Eric on 09/23/2018
Recently refurnished with updated and quality furniture and artwork, the place looks and feels great. The staff could not be more helpful and the property is wonderful. Look forward to coming back to W303 soon. Let's see what they do next!

Array

by Jeffrey on 09/22/2018
Unit #W214 was beautiful, and we enjoyed our stay immensely! We will be back soon and will make sure we stay in the same unit!! Our view was spectacular as well as serene and peaceful! Loved being on the far end of the building where we were able to access the stairs and reach our car easily.

Array

by Yiwen on 09/20/2018
Very good stay

Array

by William on 09/20/2018
Very clean and lovely unit. Might should provide more toilet paper than 2 rolls per bathroom. We enjoyed our stay. The time just passed too quickly.

Array

by William on 09/20/2018
Great location close to Eglin range. Condo was excellent especially compared to hotel room. Enjoyed being able to cook breakfast and dinner in condo.

Breakers was amazing!

by Steven on 09/19/2018
Clean, comfortable and accommodating. we needed last minute lodging and Breakers was available. this was a work trip but I will most definitely be back with the family!

Array

by Tom on 09/19/2018
We had a great time. All your staff were very helpful and friendly. Thanks

Satisfied in KY

by Lisa on 09/19/2018
We had an awesome stay at the Breakers unit W610. Unit was very clean, spacious and located just right to see beach, ocean and pool. We didn't want to leave!!

Awesome

by Russell on 09/18/2018
Staff were very helpful, facilities were clean and beautiful.

Array

by Tracey on 09/17/2018
Will most definitely stay there the next time I travel to Ft. Walton/Destin/Eglin area!!!

Array

by Cynthia on 09/17/2018
Always enjoy staying at The Breakers.

Family Girls Vacay

by Dena on 09/16/2018
We have been coming to The Breakers for many years now. For the past 4 years or so we do our Family Girls vacation. Although it is just for a weekend stay, it is so important for us to come and relax while enjoying each other. Our stay this year was awesome! Everything in the condo worked except for the light above the stove. Our one call for a maintenance check was followed up quickly. The condo was decorated beautifully and very comfortable. We barely heard the noise from the maintenance going on. We look forward to returning soon and hopefully to this unit!

Array

by Floris on 09/14/2018
Great place and views so great I requested same condo next week!!

Array

by Doretha on 09/14/2018
Everything was perfect. Can't wait to come back

Array

by Paul on 09/13/2018
One of the most beautiful condos we have ever stayed in. Everything you need.

Great Experience!

by Crystal on 09/13/2018
We were highly satisfied with this condo. It was extremely neat and clean. It was a great size for 6 adults. The pools were well maintained and it was a short walk to the beach also. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again!

Enjoyable time

by Donny on 09/13/2018
Every year we go down around this time of year. We fail in love with this condo the first year we went down. We love the six floor. The staff has always been friendly and eager to assist. We will stay here again.

Array

by Ruben on 09/12/2018
The condo was excellent and clean, I will be returning next year for sure, thanks.

Wonderful time

by Mark on 09/07/2018
This was the first vacation we had been on in several years and we had a wonderful time. We were so glad the room actually looked like the pictures on the website. The room was very nice and the view was awesome. The bed was extremely comfortable. We will be back!!

Array

by Brenda on 09/06/2018
Our family has stayed here several years ago and we really appreciated the renovations and updates that have been made to the facility since that time. My husband really enjoyed the gas grills and we had a great meal at the condo without traffic and waiting for a seat at a restaurant. The room was clean and decorated nicely and we will be coming here to stay again!

Perfect Getway

by Ashley on 09/06/2018
The room was amazing the view was absolutely the best. We have stayed at the breakers for 7 years and could not imagine ever staying anywhere else. The best place I give you and this room 10 stars!!!

C214

by Walter on 09/06/2018
Beautiful room, beautiful view, the room was spotless on arrival. Every thing was perfect.Check in and check out staff were so friendly and professional!!Can't wait to come back!!

Array

by Karen on 09/06/2018
Condo was very clean and had plenty of blankets and sheets for couch bed. Kitchen was fully stocked with dishes even had washing powders for the washing machine which was very helpful. Very nice pools and also included 2 beach chairs with the rental. We will deffinitely be back

Great place in a great location

by Jonathan on 09/06/2018
We had a great time here, the location is perfect for a fun time that's not too crowded. We took the whole family and we had no complaints.

Array

by Tracey on 09/06/2018
we have been coming to the breakers for years!! We love the Breakers at Fort Walton!! Every time we have ever came we have had a great experience!! Friendly people and staff! Nice rooms, beaches and facilities!

Outstanding

by Rebeca on 09/06/2018
My daughter and I were so impressed by the absolutely beautiful unit. We knew the moment we walked onto the premises we would always stay at the breakers for any other visits to Ft. Walton. We loved it so much that we are actually traveling back in the morning on 9/6! So excited.

Great Condo

by Michael on 09/05/2018
We have been coming to Breakers for the last 8 years for our annual Labor day family vacation, this condo is very well kept and beautifully decorated, will definitely request the same condo next year.

Array

by Katie on 09/02/2018
This condo was by far the nicest we have stayed in . Everything was was clean and modern. Impressive!

Room

by Bryan on 09/01/2018
The room and condo were excellent. no complaints.

Relaxing

by David on 08/28/2018
We picked this unit from the photos, noting the calm blue colors throughout the unit. Everything was in great shape and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves!

Array

by Gary on 08/28/2018
Great vacation! Want to especially thank the young lady at the front desk. Great personality and most helpful.

Review

by Mark on 08/27/2018
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at The Breakers. The condo was nice and spacious with a full kitchen. It was very clean and had everything I needed. I had a great view of the beach with easy beach access. I would recommend this to anyone going to Ft. Walton Beach. 5 stars all the way!

Awesome

by David on 08/27/2018
I have stayed at the Breakers several times for business. The units are always very clean and adequately stocked. I plan on coming back for vacation.

Array

by Neill on 08/27/2018
Staff were very pleasant and friendly.

Array

by Chad on 08/24/2018
It was a wonderful stay. The family had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed everything.

Array

by Vickie on 08/24/2018
The condo was very nice. We had a wonderful vacation and will be staying again at The Breakers again. The staff were very nice.

Array

by Charlotte on 08/23/2018
Great place to watch dolphins in the morning

Perfection

by Philip on 08/23/2018
My recent stay was flawless. Lovely condo on beautiful beach. Nice staff. Two pools. Tennis courts. Fantastic kitchen. New bed. New furniture. Half mile to Pier.

Great Location

by Lechandra on 08/23/2018
Enjoyed everything about my stay.

Birthday Getaway

by Nicole on 08/22/2018
Our recent stay at The Breakers in FWB was for my husband's birthday getaway. We heard awesome reviews about The Breakers so we decided to spend our 4 night getaway there. We were pleasantly surprised that the pictures online did the condo no justice in person. It was absolutely beautiful. We loved the location, the homely feel of the entire complex, the friendliest staff, the cleanliness, the retro decorations in the condo we chose, the comfy patio furniture where we spent most of our time when we were in the condo, the short walk to access the beach, to the overall beauty of the complex. We have always picked different locations to try new places but this time we found our “home away from home” and we will only be vacationing at our new favorite complex “The Breakers” in hopefully the same condo on our yearly trip to the beach. Thank you for an overall excellent experience. We so look forward to coming back for our 2nd stay.

Array

by Sheri on 08/22/2018
Our stay was fabulous. Will be back!

Array

by Karen on 08/22/2018
It was a wonderful place with wonderful staff. The view was amazing, the pool and areas were clean, you could hardly hear anyone around you. Would stay again. Loved it.

Beautiful place to stay

by Scott Rossie on 08/22/2018
We really enjoyed our stay at The Breakers. Our condo was perfect! Thank you for having us. I would recommend posting some checkout instructions somewhere, we weren't sure exactly what we were to do other than the norm, clean out fridge and take all the trash out. Either way we really enjoyed celebrating my birthday!

Beautifully Decorated!!

by Mark on 08/21/2018
We loved the theme and decorations in the room. It had the Costal beach look that made the room stand out from all the other rooms. It was very clean and well kept. We will be selecting this room again in the future.

Array

by Larry on 08/21/2018
The accommodations were great. The kitchen had all of the appliances one would need. I liked the chairs with a foot rest. The bathrooms were nice and clean. We really couldn't be more happy.

Great place to stay

by Jennifer on 08/21/2018
We always enjoy our stay at the Breakers. Great food close by and one of the best beaches you'll find . We recommend them highly.

Array

by Skip on 08/21/2018
Very enjoyable getaway 🙂

Another Great Stay

by Eric on 08/19/2018
I always enjoy staying at The Breakers, and this was no different. I always have a great time!

Array

by Ace on 08/19/2018
Loved our stay! Clean, beautiful condo with a very helpful staff.

Array

by Anna on 08/19/2018
Unit was well decorated appliances were working, and the condo was clean. The staff from Front desk to housekeeping were helpful and friendly. Plan to stay here again.

Array

by Floris on 08/19/2018
Very nice condo. Loved chairs and umbrellas on beach and pool towel availability. Very nice staff. Close to restaurant and church we like.

Wonderful stay

by Charles on 08/19/2018
The Breakers has really improved. The facility is clean, up-scale and close to everything. The beach is clean and the sand is some of the whitest I've seen. A great laid-back time.

Nice room for a week long stay

by Tony on 08/19/2018
Enjoyable, unobstructed view of the beach. The living room and kitchen were very large and the bedroom was fairly spacious. The only issue I could find was the tight space of both bathrooms. I was happy and surprised to have dishware, a full fridge (this was great because I saved so much by being able to make breakfast and lunch in the room), washer and dryer, plus a dishwasher. On the beach, Trey does a great job with the rentals, chair/umbrella set up. Overall, this is a nice place to stay, just know that there isn’t a restaurant or bar on site.hiwever there are plenty of grills outside to use and that’s an added benefit.

Awesome Stay

by Michael on 08/18/2018
Facilities and amenities were great. Couldn't ask for a better room. And a huge thank you to the front desk staff, Les and Milly. They were always friendly, willing to help out, and always happy which makes the welcome to the Breakers even better.

Awesome stay

by Quenny Apple on 08/18/2018
If you're looking for a great stay in Destin this would be the place. The condo was very clean, everything that we need was there. Pool was heated and that was awesome. There's a place for grilling which was great. We loved our stay there. The place was close to everything as well which was great. Thanks the breakers!

Wonderful Vacation - Great Value

by Robert on 08/17/2018
The room was very clean, kitchen was well stocked. Access to the beach was great, nice pools. The grills were an added pleasure and a Publix not to far away (just over the bridge) made for quick purchase and meal planning. We got free DVD rental (two per night) with some excellent just released movies.Additional information that would be helpful from the start (towel exchange / two chairs and an umbrella provided per room on the beach). This information seems to be "hidden".Excellent location: The family saw [1] sea turtles, [2] dolphins, [3] lots of fish (snorkeling), and [4] baby sharks (snorkeling). The sand is very soft (lack of shell debris), which leads to the only issue very limited sea shells are available at FT Walton Beach, we took a 1/2 day trip to Navarre to get some shelling action.I would highly recommend for the value 3 bedrooms and 2 baths (big help with a family of four) for the price of a hotel. Awesome balcony view of the beach, TV in each bed room and high speed Internet.

Family Vacation

by Maria on 08/15/2018
The room was really nice. I love the decorations. The beachview was awesome. The staffs are nice. We enjoyed our stay and were definitely coming back to stay at this place.

Coming home to old friends

by Philip on 08/15/2018
Year after year The Breakers of FWB is where I return to for the excellent accommodations & friendly staff. Right on the beach, two pools, tennis, activities package & friendly natives. Cook in your own unit or dine out. I will be back in Octiber.

Such a wonderful place to stay!

by Gilbert on 08/14/2018
We absolutely loved our stay at The Breakers. Our condo had everything that we could possibly need for a family of 6, plus more. The condo was exceptionally cleaned and fully furnished. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The beach area was a dream, better than we could have imagined. The pools were always clean and the movie rentals were an awesome plus. The location made you feel like you were in a private area, but it was also close enough to get to major stores and restaurants. We loved The Breakers and we will definitely be back!

Would highly recommend

by Tommy on 08/13/2018
We enjoyed our stay at The Breakers at Ft Walton Beach. Very family friendly place. Not overly crowded. Our room was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. Also very comfortable and quiet. We will return!!!! The view was to die for!

Array

by Oscar on 08/13/2018
Amazing ...! Really amazing our days in Breakers .. Excellent location, excellent service, excellent facilities, excellent for small children like my children (4 - 7) everything was great ..!We will return without a doubt, we love

Love the Breakers

by Valerie on 08/11/2018
We have been staying at the Breakers, almost every year for the past 17 years. We love this complex. This was our first stay in C606. It was very nice. The decor was up-to-date and the unit was very clean. Great patio furniture too. I would certainly book this unit again.

Array

by Regina on 08/11/2018
We had a wonderful time. Everything was great!

Array

by Tracia on 08/10/2018
My stay at the breakers was nothing short of amazing! We had a great time! Everything we needed was easily accessible. The amenities, the beach and activities were wonderful! I'll be back again!

Best on the beach

by Philip on 08/10/2018
The sound and vision of Gulf surf pounding the beach is yours in every unit at The Breakers of Fort Walton Beach. Walking distance to the Island Pier and area amenities make for plenty to do. Why stay in a hotel when you can be in a luxury condo?

Another great weekend

by Sam on 08/09/2018
Great condo! Nicely appointed, everything in working order. Cold A/C and ceiling fans in the master bedroom. The only small negative is being close to the elevator; some noise from people coming and going. I would recommend this unit and the Breakers; we have been coming here for 10+ years. Thanks again for another great trip!

Will definitely be back!

by Tena on 08/08/2018
I had rented another place in Ft Walton that was portrayed on the Internet as a resort type hotel. When I checked in and went to my room I was so very disappointed! It was not anything close to the pictures on the internet and the view was of a nasty parking lot! I refused to stay and demanded my money back. We drove around until we saw The Breakers, went in and rented a wonderful condo overlooking the beach and my husband and I had one of the best weekends ever. The staff was very helpful, the condo was perfect!We will definitely be back!

Array

by Elsielewis on 08/08/2018
The location of the condo was perfect for me. The condo itself was clean when we entered and all of the necessary supplies were available. I will definitely stay there again.

Great place

by Aaron on 08/07/2018
This was a great place for me to stay. Millie (sorry if spelled wrong) and the other staff were very helpful and kind.

Excellent

by Donna on 08/06/2018
Condo was extremely comfortable.

Summer 2018

by David on 08/02/2018
Great unit, would stay there again

Perfect!

by Ashley on 08/02/2018
i really enjoyed my stay at the breakers and can not wait to return! The convenience of the resort was perfect, I really loved the layout of the facility, I liked that it wasn't a terribly long walk to the beach, I loveddddd that there was an attendant on the beach, we had 2 units and 5 people so it was nice to have someone there to get us more chairs...We loved the grill area which was spotless at all times, my unit was spotless, the balcony was beautiful...will absolutely return!

Array

by Doug on 08/02/2018
We ALWAYS enjoy our stay at The Breakers!!! C311 was very nice! We can't wait to come back in Sept for our 9 night stay!! -Doug Worley

Array

by Scott on 08/02/2018
Great!!!!

Great view!

by Maria Lorena on 08/02/2018
All I can say is that my family and I were very satisfied with our stay! The views, amenities are all great!!! The beach is right in front of our condo. They also provide free umbrella and chairs on the beach. I also love the availability that we use their grill and bbq by the beach. Everything was great!

Great Time!

by Keyah on 07/31/2018
I enjoyed my recent stay at the Breakers on Fort Walton Beach and highly recommend this resort to any and all. The condo was real clean, everything was stocked well and the amenities were great! I really enjoyed my room on the 4th floor overlooking the beach. Every morning (from my patio) I would sit and watch the Dolphins swim up to greet people on the shore, it was breath taking. I also enjoyed the great hospitality of the workers, who directed me on eateries, shopping and excursions. Overall my stay at the Breakers was priceless! I will be back - for sure!

Array

by Sonia on 07/31/2018
This was our first time visiting Ft. Walton. We absolutely enjoyed Breakers and LOVED everything about unit W309! We felt at home.Thank you for your wonderful hospitality and hope to stay with you again soon.

Array

by Kevin on 07/31/2018
I enjoyed the room. it was the first time I had ever stayed in an apartment style living quarters. only wished my room was above the 2nd for a better view of the beach.

Array

by Angela on 07/30/2018
W402 is one of the most luxurious condo at Breakers. We've stayed here for over 15 years , and this time was a special treat due to the comfort of this spectacular condo.

Array

by Colleen on 07/30/2018
Condo was beautiful We had a great time Locations perfect we will be back Thanks

Array

by Dean on 07/29/2018
The place was perfect.

Array

by Joanna on 07/28/2018
We loved the decor and surprising amount of room in the one bedroom condo. The view from the balcony and the comfortable outdoor furniture were great. The location was not so crowded and therefore easy access to everything. Loved the beach and use of umbrella and chairs.

New Favorite

by Dana on 07/27/2018
Everything about C414 was perfect!! From WiFi service to the wonderful flooring throughout was excellent!! We will definitely be back!!

Array

by Sarah on 07/26/2018
Wonderful place to stay! We booked here for a last minute trip to the beach. Our condo had an awesome view, was very clean and efficient. The grounds were well kept - nice double showers on beach walkway - friendly staff at front desk. Will definitely stay here again!

very nice condo unit

by Guozhen on 07/26/2018
Enjoyed my stay. Will definitely come back.

Beautiful condo!

by Heather on 07/25/2018
This condo was well kept and had a wonderful view! Everyone was very helpful at The Breakers. We will definitely be booking this condo next summer!

Great

by JD on 07/24/2018
Our first time. Wonderful stay. Clean rooms and amazing few. Other than the electricity going out for several hours on our last day, everything was super. Only thin we could recommend are some bicycles on property. We will be back.

Awesome Beach Trip!

by Paige on 07/23/2018
Great stay! It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was excellent!! They went the extra mile!

Awesome Beach Trip!

by Paige on 07/23/2018
Great stay! It was clean, comfortable, and the staff was excellent!! They went the extra mile!

Awesome place!

by Tora on 07/23/2018
Very nice place in a great location. Will stay again in the future . . .

Guess

by Ozell on 07/22/2018
We enjoyed our stay, nice room

Our new vacation spot!

by Kristen on 07/22/2018
This was our first time here. We normally stay in Gulf Shores or Orange beach but we wanted to go somewhere different. Needless to say this is now our new vacation spot! Unit W412 is beautiful. We will definitely rent this again! The ladies at the front desk were very friendly and helpful too!

Array

by Jeannie on 07/22/2018
The room was very nice! Enjoyed my stay very much

Array

by Jeannie on 07/22/2018
The room was very nice! Enjoyed my stay very much

Great room!!

by Stacy on 07/21/2018
We loved how close the room was to the beach. Wonderful view, very spacious room!

Great room!!

by Stacy on 07/21/2018
We loved how close the room was to the beach. Wonderful view, very spacious room!

Array

by Richard on 07/19/2018
Room was comfortable and had all the things we needed

Best ever!

by Rachelle on 07/19/2018
From checkin to checkout everything was great! The condo was perfect. Everything was clean and fresh. The view was so beautiful. The only thing I had a problem with was the telephone services. All of our service was going in and out our whole stay which was weird because we connected to the WiFi code provided. That can be something they can probably work on but it didn't take away from the wonderful time we had there. I will be back there before the end of the hot months in this year, it's a must.

Array

by Jill on 07/18/2018
My family and I enjoyed staying here last week. The only trouble we had was with ants in the kitchen. We did report it and were offered to change units but we really liked this one best. Breakers did give us a 10 percent discount, because of the ants. The only improvement I we saw needed was the oven was very slow to preheat and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable, per our daughter. We loved the tv and cabinet the tv sits on in the great room! Everything is so pretty in this unit!The beach and water were fantastic!!! The water was crystal clear, a first for us for as many years as we've been coming to Ft. Walton. We usually have seaweed and dead fish or both, none this year! Which was great!!!This is our home away from home!!!We love coming to Ft. Walton and staying at Breakers!!!

Exceeded Expectations

by Michael on 07/17/2018
Overall exceeded our expectations!A model to follow.Well done #thebreakersAtFortWalton

Peaceful Healing

by Todd on 07/16/2018
What extraordinary accommodations! A full-wall view of the beach from the fifth floor set a very pastoral environment for spiritual and emotional healing following a tragedy. Supposedly just a business trip, This turned into much more. Thanks again!

Family Vacation

by Charity on 07/16/2018
We have stayed at the hotel for 2 years and loved it both times! Last year we tried another hotel. It came right back to Breakers this year. The only don't side was it gets dark at 845-9 and there are no lights hardly outside so the pool area and outside games were dark and you could hard to play at night which is the time we would be swimming in the pool or playing the games when we are not in the ocean. Other than that it was amazing! And their umbrella/chair guy is always friendly and helpful too!

Great Condo!

by Christina on 07/14/2018
Condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Condo staff was helpful and attentive. Pool and surrounding areas were clean and nice. I would recommend this condo and unit to anyone visiting the Fort Walton area.

C406 Review

by Kenneth on 07/12/2018
The stay was great! The only issue was that I had sent an e-mail request for early check in. I didn't receive a response. We did arrive early that morning, 9am and proceeded to the property to inquire when we might have been able to check in. The clerk said the condo was not ready and that she would call us when it was. I tried calling back around noon and she said that it still wasn't available. We arrived back at around 1:30pm. Other guests were checking in early while we waited. We told her that we'd remain onsite until we were allowed to check in. Finally, at 3:45, I went to the front desk. She was gone and their was a gentleman behind the desk. He was very helpful and finally got us checked in. That was quite a disappointment.As for as the space, the only concern we had was the condition of the sleeper sofa and love seat. Although quite comfortable, the look is not very attractive. The need for an upgrade is there, as we often found feathers on the floor after sitting and getting back up.

Array

by Cecilyn on 07/12/2018
Could use little updating but it nice location. A little granite and new floors would go a long way.

Array

by Daryl on 07/11/2018
We had a wonderful time. The combination of view,amenities, courteous staff, and price cannot be equalled. This was our second time there and are planning our third.

Nice Resort

by Laura on 07/11/2018
We enjoyed our short 3 night stay at the Breakers. The unit was clean and well kept as were the grounds and the facilities. I observed several people cleaning and inspecting. The beach and pool area were not too crowded. I never felt like a sardine. My only complaint was the small size of the bathrooms in the 1 bedroom unit. Next time we will get a 2 bedroom. Thanks for a great short vacation.

Clean, fairly quiet, well-kept, spacious beach front building

by Tom on 07/11/2018
We first got into town and had a condo reserved in Panama City never being there we did not know what to expect but when we got there we knew it wasn't going to work for our family Panama City seems to be a totally loud party town with a bunch of teenyboppers screaming their heads off so I hopped on my phone and luckily found breaker's in Fort Walton and they had availability we showed up the next day and were relieved to see how clean and nice the condo was everyone was friendly we had a great view from our balcony the grounds are very well-kept we will definitely come back but next time we will need a two bedroom LOL

Array

by Melissa on 07/10/2018
Enjoyed our stay. Very quiet even though we were there during July 4 week. Nice, clean and very reasonable price.

Array

by Dana on 07/10/2018
Nice and Family Friendly Condo!

great time...

by Ronda on 07/10/2018
This was are 5th time at the breakers and another great time.We are already looking forward to our next stay !

Great Experience

by Carlos on 07/09/2018
By stay at Breakers was very enjoyable. I definitely plan to be back in the near future.

Best place to get away

by Maria on 07/09/2018
I love staying at The Breakers! It's always clean and the views are spectacular! Having a fully furnished apartment for your stay makes it feel like "home" while still being right on the beach.

Incredible experience!

by Teresa on 07/05/2018
We had a really great time in W513!It was clean and comfortable with an amazing view!The grounds were so well kept it was impressive, and left me wanting to buy a place at The breakers!

Awesome vacation

by Anne on 07/04/2018
We loved our stay! W309 was so comfy and perfect view of pool and beach .Loved that the beach was not crowded . Will be back next year.

Array

by John on 07/03/2018
Unit nicely updated and well decorated.

Array

by Pat on 07/02/2018
It was everything we could want and more. Thanks to Terry,owners of condo and all Breakers staff for making our short stay a reality. Hope to see you again soon.

Array

by Maryrose on 06/29/2018
The front desk is always pleasant to talk to and efficient in addressing our needs. Thank you for the great stay.

Wonderful place

by William on 06/28/2018
Room W611 is comfortable and has all the things we needed for a great weekend! The view is beautiful from the 6th floor, the elevators are pretty close, the ice machine is right at the bottom of one of the elevators. The bed is very comfortable and the chairs on the balcony are excellent - so easy to relax in! The sofas are very soft and its easy to take that afternoon nap after a long day at the beach. Highly recommend!

Array

by Miriam on 06/25/2018
Have not been to The Breakers in a number of years. Thought the renovations and landscaping were beautiful - very classy!W614 was beautifully appointed and provided everything we needed.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Array

by Jamie on 06/25/2018
We had an excellent visit! The room and facilities were clean and fresh. Customer service was beyond excellent and very quick to respond to our needs. We will be back!

Array

by Maurice on 06/23/2018
The staff was very generous the entire weekend. The view of the beach was awesome, I can't wait to take my family again next year.

Ft. Walton Beach Breakers Rm C503

by Emory on 06/19/2018
Wonderful accommodations. Very clean and nicely decorated.

Array

by Earl on 06/18/2018
Everything was fantastic, staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. Room was top notch. I will recommend The Breakers to who ever as the place to stay on Ft. Walton Beach . Looking forward to returning soon . Thank you.

Array

by Jessie on 06/12/2018
Our stay at the Breakers was phenomenal. The room was amazing and the location is great. My only complaint is that the checkout time is too early in the morning. I would recommend a 12:00 pm checkout time.

Love this place!

by Patsy on 06/08/2018
I stumbled onto the Breakers 6 years ago when I first visited Fort Walton Beach. I loved it . . . The beach; the location; the accommodations. I have returned each year. In March, 2017, we needed a bigger condo. We were assigned to W501. All I can say is WOW! I was impressed with the previous rooms, but this one was fantastic! It is beautiful, comfortable, & spacious.I hope to return annually!!!Show less

Very Quiet Very Beautiful Area Loved it

by Judy on 06/08/2018
Love the condo we stayed in W614 it was very clean nice very good view of the ocean pools very clean and big. would love to have a hot tub. close walk to the beach will be coming back hopefully next year.

Wonderful!

by James on 06/08/2018
Wonderful Thanksgiving with family from Cincinnati. We have stayed in this unit twice, and will ask for it again. Thank you!

Loved it!

by Marlene on 06/08/2018
I loved every moment. I cannot say enough. The view, the kitchen, the living room. Omg, I'll be back!!!!

Great!

by Paul on 06/08/2018
Everything was great. Really a nice unit.

We will be back!

by Frank on 06/08/2018
It was exactly as we are accustomed to at the Breakers.......very nice accommodations ...the shower head was amazing.......the beach beckoning......the pool was wonderful.......and it was quiet as we were hoping for. The front desk clerk, Ethan (?) I think.......helped us locate a pizza place that delivered. We will be back once more in October.

Very Nice

by Sandra on 06/08/2018
Very nice condo. I was there on business so was not there much. Would love to come back with my family and enjoy the beach. Beautiful view!

Always a pleasure

by Jerry on 06/08/2018
Always a pleasure staying at The Breakers. Spacious units with all of the amenities.

Beautiful place!

by Pamela on 06/08/2018
Amazing water views! Crystal clear water! The young man that took care of the chairs and umbrellas beachside was named Trey and he was delightful! A real gem of an employee and made our stay that much better!! We will certainly be back!!

Delightful!

by H James on 06/08/2018
Delightful 2BR unit was updated, immaculate, and extremely well equipped. Staff was friendly and helpful, beach lounges and umbrella were set up and available daily, and the fitness center was a bonus. Great location, pool and beach access was excellent.

Love Staying at the Breakers

by Amy on 06/08/2018
Love staying at the Breakers, always have incredible customer service and the condos are always beautiful.

Thank you!

by Bonnie on 06/08/2018
As always, we love staying at the Breakers. Our unit this year was spectacular with all the spacious couches, etc. Thank you.

Our Absolute Favorite Place!

by Mark on 06/08/2018
We've been to The Breakers several times and have always had a great experience. We love the location, the condos are spacious with private balconies and stunning views. Two years ago we were assigned unit W501 and were blown away. In addition to all of the other reasons we love The Breakers, everything about this unit made us feel as if we were really at home. Thank you for sharing it!

Great!

by Erica on 06/08/2018
C316 was beautiful and spacious. The master TV was hooked into the light switch so that took a bit to figure out. Overall we enjoyed it. The view was fabulous.

Great!

by Stephanie on 06/08/2018
We had a lovely mini vacay. I was very impressed with the upgrades to the unit. The bed was very comfortable. We also took advantage of the amenities. This was a nice extension of a very nice place. We will definitely return.

Great!

by Mary on 06/08/2018
Absolutely great. Everything we needed and wanted. More than adequate and comfortable.

Array

by Cody on 06/08/2018
We stay every year and will be returning next year maybe sooner.

Great!

by Lasongia on 06/08/2018
It was a pleasure staying at The Breakers of Fort Walton. As a travel agent, I will definitely be recommending this resort to my clients.

Outstanding Unit!!!!

by Jaqueline on 06/08/2018
Will be coming back again. Unit W307 is our favorite. This was our second stay in it.

Great!

by Lori on 06/08/2018
Had a great time at the Breakers!

Great!

by Pamela on 06/08/2018
Beautiful place! Amazing water views! Crystal clear water! The young man that took care of the chairs and umbrellas beach side was named Trey and he was delightful! A real gem of an employee and made our stay that much better!! We will certainly be back!!

Amazing Stay

by Ken on 05/25/2018
This was my first time visiting Fort Walton Beach and it was awesome, definitely a place I will have to come back and visit. The condo was top notch as well 🙂